Writing to Learn
A review of

Writing to Learn

How to Write – and Think – Clearly About Any Subject at All

The review below was first published in the getAbstract Journal on Jul 22, 2021.
We’ve reviewed this title for you as we currently cannot offer a summary.

Write Well, Think Better

Writer, editor and teacher William Zinsser’s passion for clear writing fuels this inspirational treatise filled with elegant examples of beautiful writing.

Writer, editor and teacher William Zinsser, author of the classic On Writing Well, illuminates the connections between writing and learning. He provides broadly applicable lessons on how to improve your writing, using examples of great writing from more than a dozen thinkers from a wide range of disciplines.

Kirkus Reviews called this, “An elegant exposition of the thesis that to write is to learn…in the tradition of Strunk and White, a model in its own right.”


More on this topic

Writing to Persuade
7
Everybody Has a Book Inside of Them
6
Pride
9
The Little Book of Stoicism
8
The Write to Happiness
9
The Source of Self-Regard
9

Related Channels